Think of snapshots as copies of your dashboard at a specific point in time. They can be viewed by your team to save past versions of dashboards, or shared with others so that they can see a dashboard report you've put together.

Here are a few key features and benefits to snapshots: 

  • Create a snapshot: Bring any dashboard into edit mode by clicking the pencil in the top right corner > click the "copy" icon in the top right corner to create a new snapshot.
  • Make a snapshot viewable to anyone with link: From any snapshot, click the orange icon in the top right corner to make that snapshot viewable by anyone with that link. The link is located in your browser bar. To undo this action, simply click the lock icon in the top right corner of the public snapshot.
  • Viewing past snapshots:  To view past snapshots, click the snapshot icon in the top right corner of the dashboard you would like to view snapshots for. This is located between edit mode and the "remove text" option.
Did this answer your question?