Snapshots turn any dashboard or report into a shareable version that essentially freezes the data on the dashboard or report at that point in time.
This is important to note since any display period of "Last Month" may be different from one month to another since it is dynamic.
Creating a Snapshot
Create a snapshot by clicking the camera icon in the top right board menu.
Once created, you will see a new menu where you can either:
- Make the link shareable: enabling this will mean anyone with the link to this board can view it.
- TV Mode: will remove all menus and options in viewing this snapshot
- Delete: delete this snapshot
You can change the name of any snapshot by clicking on the title in the top left corner.
Sharing Snapshots with Non-Users
You can make any snapshot viewable to non-users by turning on link sharing. To turn on link sharing, navigate to any snapshot and click the link icon in the top right corner.
Viewing All Snapshots
You can view all previously created snapshots by clicking the "paper" icon when the dashboard is in View mode (*not* edit mode).
Changing the Title of a Snapshot
Change the title of any snapshot by clicking on the title, updating with new text, then clicking the green ✅