What happens when I downgrade?

If your account downgrades due to a lack of billing information or an end of a trial, you will no longer have access to your dashboards or reports, but you will have access to the account to renew your billing. We will keep your data and your connections intact, and everything will be restored as soon as billing is reactivated. 

If you have any questions, reach out to our team at support@malartu.co